Monday, October 1, 2012

Gingham Fruit Nail Art



I saw something similar on YouTube, but the person made strawberries and used the same color on all her nails. I decided to make a fruit salad with my nails and use different colors for each nail. I wanted to make blueberries or grapes for my index finger, but since I didn't have blue (I made these all with acrylic paint) and I thought the design already on it was nice, so I left it alone. Why don't you try it too?~ ^^ It takes a little time and patience but it's not too hard. All you have to do is:
  1. make a french manicure-style white tip. If you do not have the nail polish in  required colors, you can just use acrylic paint like I did.
  2. with your desired color, make a few horizontal stripes. then, make some vertical intersecting lines in the same color.
  3. with a slightly darker than the one you just used, make tiny little squares (or just dots if you're having difficulty doing that) where the lines intersect each other.
  4. just below the white tip, paint on your desired fruit
  5. let it dry properly, then add a top coat to ensure that your design won't wash off and will stay on longer.

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

La Isla Bonita

Yeah... I don't have much to blog about myself, so instead I end up linking other more, ahem, interesting posts and blogs. I have something here that I'd like to share, because I just love and admire Madonna^^ --> La Isla Bonita

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

New Photo- Hair Bow and Detachable Collar

Hellooooo~
I finally learned how to make a hair bow! So I posted a pic to show off ;^^ I'm also wearing the detachable collar I made myself.

Monday, September 3, 2012

Hand-Stitched Detachable Peter Pan Collar

Yay! I finally finished making my detachable Peter Pan collar after working on it all night yesterday. I hand-stitched it myself^^ My hands are kinda sore now, coz I stuck myself with the needle and pins quite a few times ;>.<
   I'm also currently working on my Miu Miu detachable collar^^

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Amused & Annoyed Pt. 2

Okay, so if you scroll down and take a look at my previous posts, you'll find a post titled "Amused and Annoyed". Basically, it's just a online ranting. And I'm sure y'all noticed this post you're reading right now is titled "Amused and Annoyed Pt. 2". Another rant? You betchya!
          This time 'round, it's my mom who's getting annoyed (and it's me getting amused! :D) A guy's been calling my mom up ever since they were acquainted. He's just a business client to her, but he calls her up on like she's his friend. And guess what else? He's my mom's friend's boyfriend :D Ah... I hope I can be like my mom when I reach her age. People mistake us for sisters whenever me and my mom are out together. I'd upload a photo of her, but I'm feeling too lazy to do that right now...

Yeah, okay. I know I suck at blogging. ¬.¬)'

Friday, August 3, 2012

Funny Vlog!

Yeah, I know I haven't blogged about much. And I don't think I'll be doing so any time soon, coz I don't really have anything to blog about (yet). So, here's another post with nothing of much interest...
  Anyway, I few days back, I shared a YouTube vid on my facebook wall, and a friend of mine commented. She told me to check out the videos. I did, and I ended up clicking the "subscribe" button. If you wanna laugh your head off, go subscribe to JennaMarbles! ;)

Saturday, July 28, 2012

☆ヒナタ☆ with ponytails

me with ponytails... one of  my Facebook friends requested this from me. Someone commented that I look like a 12 year old in this picture :D

Friday, July 27, 2012

Purikura

I absolutely adore kawaii. And I love adding purikura to my photos. I recently discovered http://purikura.me/. It's got some cute frames and stickers (which you can customize). I normally use puricute (http://puricute.com) or meitu xiu xiu (xiuxiu.meitu.com), but Punykura works quite well too.
Anyway, have fun cutening up your pics!

Amused and Annoyed

Okay, another ranting about my day. Not much else to post about anyway... :D
So, a while back, I was searching for a job. I found a job that seemed promising and within my capabilities. I called them up, and a young guy answered. I didn't take the job in the end, but the guy who answered my call liked my voice so much he called me back. Not very professional. As long as he doesn't insist on meeting me, I don't care.
  A few days ago, we got a new internet connection here at home. The guy who came over to install it was nothing like I had expected. He was younger, and scruffier than I had imagined. And... he spent too much time looking at me =_= and he too has started calling me. And he's even taken a liking to me! What annoys me most is how he talks to me. To me, he's just the cable guy. But he talks to me like he's known me forever (kind of disrespectfully). The idiot even ruined my keyboard while he was here setting up our internet connection. I'm okay with being friends, but he's trynna get too close.
   Oh, and yesterday night, a guy who I met on a chat app called me yesterday. He was like, "hey, you forgotten me? You don't call or text anymore". I've never actually called or texted him. I only answered my phone when he called or replied to his text. He knows I'm committed, yet he insists he "loves" me. I keep telling him "No", he  stays quiet for a while and then he's back to annoying me. Sometimes he even says stupid things like "you're gonna be mine. You're relationship with your boyfriend won't last six months. I guarantee it". So yesterday, I told him I got married. He probably won't be bothering me from now on (or at least for a while).
                        I'm a girl and I like getting a little attention every now and then. I like knowing that I'm desirable. But sometimes, the guys are just OTT. I remember a guy who called me names just coz I rejected him (he knew very well I was already involved with someone else).
I try to be friendly as far as possible because I don't want to hurt anyone. But I just wish they wouldn't take it the wrong way and fool themselves into thinking I'd ditch my guy for them. If they truly like me, why can't they just be a good pal and be happy for me? 

Thursday, July 26, 2012

How I Spent My Day

Well, my day sucked. I had to spend the WHOLE day fixing my computer. I finally got a new internet connection installed, and my stupid keyboard decides to bail on me. So, I went out and got another one. And guess what happened after that? My hard disk decided it wanted a vacation too. And to make things worse, I formatted it but for some reason can't re-install Windows (fortunately I have a second hard disk which has another version of Windows, which I can use temporarily). So, I'm still awake, although it's 5:10 AM, trying to figure out how I'm supposed to re-install Windows. What a wonderful start to my day =.=

My First Post

Yay! My very first blog!^^
Quite honestly, I don't have much to post about at the moment, but I figured, "creating a blog won't harm anyone. Besides, it may come in handy some day"...
Well, hope everyone's having a great day.
 ・ω・)ノ ~cheerio!